To Top

Exquisite Magazine releases ELOY Awards 2015 Nominees list

Exquisite Magazine, through its Instagram page, has released the list of nominees for the Eloy Awards 2015. The awards which celebrates women of excellence has about 13 categories and they appear in this order with the nominees stated below each category:

Female Gospel Artist of the Year

  • Nikki Laoye
  • Lara George
  • Tope Alabi
  • Onos Arlyo
  • Sinach Egbu
  • Glowreeyah Braimah

Female Fashion Designer of the Year

  • Matopeda Abiola (Tope F N R) for Frockit Rockit
  • Toluwaloju Olowofoyeku for Toju Foyeh
  • Wana Sambo for Wana Sambo
  • Mariam Afolabi for Mademoiselle Aglaia
  • Yinka Fashola for Moofa
  • Nancy Nwadire for Iconic Invanity

Online Editor of the Year

  • Samantha Dimka-
  • Ez-
  • Mariam Musa-
  • Yetty Williams-
  • Ronke Edoho-
  • Ronke Edoho-
  • Ezinne Chinkata-

Female Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Leslie Okoye- Cookie Skin
  • Omonike Fowose- Emr Group
  • Bisola Borha- Trendybee events
  • Toyin Lawani- Tannah’a Place Empire
  • Sharki Balogun- Bunnibees Fabrics
  • Bilikis Adebiyi-Abiola- Wecyclers

Actress of the Year- TV

  • Brycee Adiah Bassey- Deadline
  • Funke Akindele- Jenifa’s Diaries
  • Tomi Odunsi- Tinsel
  • Adesua Etomi- Gidi Up
  • Oge Okoye- Hotel Majestic
  • Linda Osifo- Desperate Housewives

Actress of the Year- Big Screen

  • Osas Ighodaro-Ajibade- The Department
  • Adesua Etomi- Fallen
  • Ini Edo- While you slept
  • Weruche Opia- When love happens
  • Stephanie Okereke Linus- Dry
  • Mary Lazarus- Don’t cry for me

Female Makeup Artist of the year

  • Funmilola Irantiola Olurinola for Abeke Makeovers
  • Zainab Azeez for Z.A Makeovers
  • Olubunmi Oshewa for Oshewa beauty
  • Bibi Omas for Bibyonce
  • Fali Mamza for Mamza beauty
  • Dodos Joseph for IamDodos

TV Personality of the Year

  • Dolapo Marcy Oni- The Marcy Project
  • Ariyike Akinobola- On the Couch
  • Cynthia Kamalu- El Now
  • Vimbai Mutinhiri- Star Gist
  • Bolanle Olukanni- Project Fame
  • Agatha Amata- Inside Out

Female Stylist of the Year

  • Damilola Oke- Ms Modish (Fierce and Modish)
  • Rhoda EBun- Roses and Thorns Fashion Company
  • Ngozi Ijeoma- Zed Eye
  • Jane Michael- Jane Michael
  • Tobenna- Harvella Styles
  • Yummy Ogbebor- Styled by YouMe

On Air Personality of the Year

  • Sweet Mandy- Blaze FM 91.5
  • Kemi Smalls- City FM
  • Shade Ladipo- Smooth FM
  • Destiny Amaka- Cool FM
  • Mercy Ajisafe- Cool FM
  • Sope Martins- Smooth FM

Female Music Artist of the Year

  • Dija- Aww
  • Yemi Alade- Taking over
  • Simi- Jamb Question
  • Tonye Garrick- Aribelema
  • Cynthia Morgan- German Juice
  • Seyi Shay- Right Now

Brand Ambassador of the Year

  • Michelle Dede- Emmaus
  • Tolu Toolz Oniru- Vitafoam
  • Seyi SHay- Hollandia
  • Osas Ighodaro- Ajibade- Polo Avenue
  • Mercy AIge Gentry- Prestige Coosmetics
  • Toke Makinwa- Pay porte

Following the release of these nominees list, the CEO of Exquisite magazine, Tewa Onasanya, says, “The criteria for the ELOY awards focuses on the character of the individual, her ability and achievements and how er work impacts the Nigerian society, through direct and indirect leadership, service, commitment, achievement, integrity and character throughout the ELOY year which is October 2014- September 2015”.

Now, that you know how they were selected, vote your favourite nominee by texting ELOY followed by THE NAME OF THE NOMINEE and send that to 35070. You can still nominate Ladies who inspire as that category is still on-going. Simply send the person’s name and the reasons for the nomination to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Uncategorized