To Top

Yemi Alade, Davido, Dbanj, Cassper Nyovest and more win 2015 MTV Africa Music Awards

Durban was ‘turnt up’ this past weekend as Durban International Conventional Centre hosted guests who attended the 2015 MTV Africa Music Awards. It was a night of massive celebration filled with contemporary music and creativity, electrifying performances, collaborations and awards presentations.

Here is a complete list of all who won the awards:


Best Female: Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)
Best Group: P-Square (Nigeria)
Best New Act Transformed by Absolut: Patoranking (Nigeria)
Best Hip Hop:  Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
Best Collaboration: AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria)
Song of the Year: Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria)
Best Live: Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Video of the Year:  “Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw
Best Pop & Alternative: Jeremy Loops (South Africa)
Best Francophone: DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)
Best Lusophone: Ary (Angola)
Personality of the Year:  Trevor Noah (South Africa)
MAMA Evolution: D’Banj (Nigeria)
Best International: Nicki Minaj
Artist of the Decade: P-Square
MTV Base Leadership Award: Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla

Congratulations to all the winners! Stick around for our best dressed celebrities on the runway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Uncategorized